Tuesday, May 01, 2007

Oooh.... That'll Leave A Mark

You have to be impressed with the way the very people who spent their time claiming Islamic terrorism was a myth, have effortlessly shifted to producing hysterical denunciations of MI-5 for not taking the threat seriously enough. And when I say 'impressed', I mean in the sense of 'nauseated'.

Even knowing the shamelessness of the Libs, it's still a shock to the system to see just how hard the BBC is pushing that line. Doubtless, they'll be returning their awards for 'The Power of Nightmares' anytime now. Right ?

But here's the thing. Here's how the world has changed. Despite the MSM's wall of noise, folks aren't buying it anymore. Check out the BBC's own forum on this subject. Normally, the BBC boards are a infinity of insania, plus 10. Not today though:

Added: Monday, 30 April, 2007, 16:22 GMT 17:22 UK

Should there be an inquiry?

No, as the problem has already been ID'd - too few personnel to keep track of all the jihadis infesting these shores.

As for the reaction, well isn't it time this PC government took of its self imposed shackles and started to deport the theocratic preachers of hate (if non-nationals, if nationals jail for 30 years) regardless of the wailing and gnashing of teeth from the loony left?

Time for visas to visit Pakistan.

Malcolm, London UK

Recommended by 244 people

Added: Monday, 30 April, 2007, 16:18 GMT 17:18 UK

Why bother with an enquiry at great public expence? the Security Services are doing the best job they can, struggling against all the legal hurdles this government has put in their way - RIPA, Human Rights Act - if they tried to do something about every individual terrorist plotting against the Uk then the Courts would only hold them back. Well done for foiling this one, and the many others we dont hear about!

capelkarl, folkestone

Recommended by 90 people

Added: Monday, 30 April, 2007, 21:45 GMT 22:45 UK

I'd be more interested in an enquiry into the extent of fanatical beliefs amongst British Muslims and the changes we need to make to our immigration, asylum and deportation laws to ensure that as many of these people as possible are expelled from this country. According the the Home Office's own figures, there are thousands - possibly tens of thousands - of people with similar beliefs to these five at liberty in the UK, waiting for the opportunity to carry out similar attacks.

Anthony Karas

Recommended by 85 people

Added: Monday, 30 April, 2007, 18:43 GMT 19:43 UK

A public inquiry into why unlinked unknown people with unknown objectives took unexpected actions - pointless!!
Don't worry if MI5 get canned over this the BBC journalists can take over security for the country as obviously they are so much better at finding the answers!!
Dead easy to link everything up when there's no pressure two years on isn't it it's about time the BBC got back to reporting the news not making it nor trying to make their own interpretations as the facts.


Recommended by 74 people

Added: Monday, 30 April, 2007, 20:45 GMT 21:45 UK

Why? So that millions of pounds can be wasted to tell us that a group of Muslim young men were indoctrinated by extremists to the point where mass murder of innocent people seemed like a legitimate religious duty.

MI5 will have to divert resource to this enquiry, so when another bomb goes off they will tell us that they were so busy with the enquiry that they missed another terrorist plot.

Then we will be told by Muslim apologists that it was all our own fault anyway.

No thanks.

Karen, Bourne

Recommended by 60 people

Added: Monday, 30 April, 2007, 20:43 GMT 21:43 UK

Amazing! Thanks to the British media, I now know the reason London was attacked. It was attacked because of MI5. Not because of some fanatical lunatics who hailed but a few miles from me. No it was all the establishments fault.

God how the media make me puke. It gives oxygen to the fanatics who spread fanatasism throughout the land, then it blasts MI5 for not having the resources to track all the lunatics.

Craig, Leeds, UK

Recommended by 59 people

Added: Monday, 30 April, 2007, 21:43 GMT 22:43 UK

The Security Services did a brilliant job in preventing a horrific massacre and the left wing media’s reaction is to apportion blame and call for an inquiry. Blame the terrorists, why don’t you? I say the cops and MI5 are heroes and the media with their insidious accusations at a time when praise and congratulations are in order make me ashamed of the free press. Free to side with the terrorist enemy is an abuse of press freedom. The press just encourages the terrorists in our midst. Print that.

Tim H, UK

Recommended by 53 people

Added: Tuesday, 1 May, 2007, 10:29 GMT 11:29 UK

No, there shouldn't be an inquiry. The people concerned should be left to get on with their jobs.

These deaths were NOT caused by MI5 or the Police or the Government. They were caused by muslims, specifically British muslims. If there is an inquiry it should be into why these people did not assimilate into the natural culture of this country, and why so many muslim leaders are afraid to speak out and condemn this, when they are so quick to condemn everything else.

Phil, Lancaster

Recommended by 50 people

Added: Monday, 30 April, 2007, 18:57 GMT 19:57 UK

There should be an inquiry why Liberty director Shami Chakrabarti tried to prevent the deportation of hate preacher Omar Bakri Mohammed when it’s now been shown this evil man was responsible for radicalising at least one of the bomb plotters. Human rights idiots like her should be held as culpable as the terrorists themselves when the PC agenda they push is shown to have aided the plotting of murderous acts - directly or indirectly. Her & her ilk should be facing 40 years locked up too.

Matt Marshall

Recommended by 41 people

No comments: